99/365

Oh what a day!! Today we started the day with the first ever March of Dimes that has happened on Military Base. Gavin and I marched for those babies that need it. I have been fortunate enough to have two health and full term babies when they were born and can’t imagine the moms that have babies in the NICU. My heart goes out to them so the least that I can do is walk for them. Jackson had basketball practice so he and Steve weren’t able to join us. We followed the walk with lunch with my friend Stephanie. She has been wanting to take me out to lunch for my birthday and we were finally able to do that today. Thank you Stephanie! After I dropped Gavin off back home Stephanie picked me up and took me to ThaiMed. She had been there a couple of times and has told us how great this place was. Well today I can now say that I have had one of the best masages that I have ever had. After I got home I wanted to take Jackson out for a little photo shoot for RYC. Here is one that I like. It won’t be one that I turn in but I still like it.

IMG_3672.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 99/365

  1. Carrie says:

    Ahhh… I think this is adorable! I love how the blue shirt brings out his eyes.

  2. From a mom who had 2 children in the NICU for a collective total of 7 months, I thank you for walking.

Leave a Reply

