Top 5

Click it Up a Notch

I am linking up with Click It Up a Notch, Nap Time Momtog, and Amber’s Articles in their quarterly even to pick your top five photos.  It has taken me a couple of days to go through my favorites.  I mean now that I am 90 days into my 365 how am I ever going to narrow them down to my top five.  Well that was a lot easier because I spent the month of March photography myself…ha ha…not a fan of many of those.  🙂  So after hours of contemplating I have selected the following.

I picked this one because it is very rare that Jackson looks like he is actually having a good time when I am taking pictures of him. This one he looks like himself. I love the flowers and the happiness that is on his face.

IMG_1930.jpg

I love this picture of Gavin because all too soon I am going to be helping him tie a tie. It brings tears to my eyes just thinking about it. I also love all the green around him.

IMG_1394.jpg

Oh wow!!! This is more emotional than I thought that it would be. This picture is a picture of Jackson and Kate. I had originally laid Jackson on the steps to try to get a picture of him. Kate being a photographers daughter was lingering around wanting in the shoot. When I asked her she quickly jumped it and I love it. I love the joy on their faces. I love that they are cousins and get to see each other almost everyday. Not many military brats can say that. It brings me so much joy to watch my boys grow up with Courtney’s girls. I am already so sad to think about the day that we move out of Okinawa.

IMG_0858.jpg

Jackson eats, sleep, and breathes everything Air Force. He is a lover of planes, his daddy, and his Papa. All of those things tie to the Air Force. I love him and I hope that he will find his joy in life just like all the other men in his life…whatever it maybe.

IMG_0252.jpg

Oh this little man. I have been blessed to have two little blue-eyed boys. This little guy is going to break hearts with these eyes. He shows so much joy and love through this eyes.

IMG_8968.jpg

I thank God everyday that I was blessed to be chosen as their Mama! These boys bring me so much joy and happiness. They love me so much and I can’t express to them how much I love them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top 5

  1. Amber Cullum says:

    Oh my goodness………..I absolutely LOVE that stair photo. You are right……..the joy on their faces is the best!!!! The sunflower photo is so beautiful. I love that he is holding one in his hand.

    Thanks for linking up with us

  2. sarah says:

    I love these. So precious! The last two are my favorites!

  3. These are all amazing pics! great lighting and emotion.

  4. Courtney says:

    I’m glad you picked these! These are some of my favorites as well! I hope you frame that one of Jackson in the sunflowers and the one of him in the flight helmet. The backlighting looks great on that one!! And Gavin’s eyes in that last one…WOW!! Also, still love the one of Jackson and Kate! You need to email me that one :O) Thanks for linking up!

  5. Martha says:

    You are so talented–and, of course, have such cute kids to work with! I love the tie idea, because it’s so cute without feeling heavy-handed. And I really need to know where those sunflowers are…(or were).

  6. Kimberly says:

    These are all wonderful, but the stairs photos is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

