70/365

Today wasn’t much of a day for photography. I was so excited because both boys took a 3 hour nap in the afternoon. That is huge at our house because Jackson only sleeps about an hour and a half. Gavin is my sleeper not Jackson so I was excited about that.

When Steve got home from work he told me that Okinawa was under a tsunami warning due to the horrific earthquake and tsunami that hit in Tokyo. We headed to a friend’s house just to be sure because we live so close to the water. We have since returned back to our house and we are safe here but please pray for those affected by the earthquake and tsunami in Japan.

IMG_2322.jpg
ISO 3200, f/2.5, ss 1/80

In other news…my inspiration behind my picture today is that I have sold my first DSLR. It got an error 99 almost a year ago and I had to ship it back to Canon before Gavin was born. Steve felt so bad so I upgraded a little bit to my Ti1.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 70/365

  1. Misty says:

    Glad you all are safe. They issued a warning here on the west coast but the waves are only going to be about 3 feet. 🙂

  2. noreen says:

    congrats on the upgrade. I remember you were in Japan right now and I am glad you and your family is safe!!!

  3. Chelsea says:

    Glad to hear that you are all safe and that the boys took such a great nap (I love those days). I also LOVE your shirt…how cute is that??!!

  4. I am glad to hear you and your family are safe. I will keep everyone in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Carrie says:

    SO glad you and your family are safe! Hurray for the 3 hour nap!

Leave a Reply

