63/365

Today I ventured out to the sunflower field that so many people around Okinawa have talked about. However, I am about a week late I think. There were quite a few dead ones around. I am bummed that they are right above our heads. 😦 Oh well trial and error.  I was very excited when a Japanese girl came up to me and asked me if I had trouble finding the field.  I told her no that I had directions….thank you Okinawahai.com.  She said that she had been driving in circles for over an hour.

It was very hard to get a picture of Gavin because the flowers are so tall. Jackson was trying his hardest to be a good sport.

IMG_1664.jpg
ISO 100, f/2.8, ss 1/400

A close up!

IMG_1670.jpg
ISO 100, f/2.8, ss 1/500

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 63/365

  1. Misty says:

    Both pictures are beautiful! So precious.

  2. Keara says:

    Oh wow! How neat! I bet that was beautiful!

  3. Jan says:

    Kathleen, these pictures are awesome. I feel spring on the way as it leaks through the computer into cold Ohio.

  4. What a precious photo of you and Jackson. The sunflower close up is beautiful. Love the color, so sharp and clear.

  5. Carrie says:

    I like both pics. What a cool thing to see. Bunches of sunflowers.

  6. Courtney says:

    The lighting looks great!

Leave a Reply

