62/365

Here I am in all my glory.  This is taking a lot for me to put this out there but I am determined to get in front of the camera.  I started Wii yoga tonight and after looking at this picture I need to continue.  My form is horrible but this a starting point.  My body the way that it is today doesn’t look like what it did when I got married 5 years ago.  I am heavier than I was and the weight has redistributed itself to areas that I am not fond of.  I could go on but maybe less is more.  🙂  I wouldn’t trade this body for the body I once had in my twenties, I have this body because of those great little boys that I am raising to become great men.  So some wear body by Victoria, I wear body by Gavin!

IMG_1554.jpg
ISO 3200, f/2.8, ss 1/80

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 62/365

  1. Keara says:

    I am right there with you but I think you look great! I need to start running again and I am also going to add the Just Dance 2 workout in for fun.

  2. Chelsea says:

    Ha ha, Kathleen, you crack me up! Body by Gavin is great, I hear…it’s all the rage in Paris right now! 😉 I think it’s great that you’re taking time for yourself to excercise and that you still love the body you’re in because of how miraculous it is!! Rock it, Mama!!

  3. noreen says:

    ayayayya!!! good luck to you on that!!! at least you have already started and your are on your way!!! in no time, you’ll be back to where u used to be!!!

  4. Carrie says:

    So you look focused! And beautiful by the way. Body by Gavin is too funny.

  5. sewin2disney says:

    I’ve always wanted to take a picture of myself doing the Wii Fit, but wasn’t sure how to go about it. Your’s looks awesome– and the body by Gavin made me crack up!

Leave a Reply

