60/365

Oh wow it is March!! If you are not a family member or a very close friend you would not know that my birthday is this month. And since I LOVE to celebrate my birthday I thought what better way than to celebrate ME!  I am taking on the challenge this month to be in EVERY photo.  Some may call me crazy but this is supposed to be a challenge and this year is about tackling those challenges…so begins my March “Madness”  I will apologize in advance for all of you that come to see my handsome little men. I am sure that they will make it into a few photos but bear with me on this.

So to kick off my month I wanted to take a picture of me and my next challenge that I am taking on this year…training for a half marathon. I don’t know when I am going to run it because we will be moving back to the States at the end of the year. So it will probably be sometime after that. But I want to become a runner and do something for myself and no one else.

IMG_1494.jpg
ISO 1600, f/2.8, ss 1/125

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 60/365

  1. Heather says:

    WOW what a challenge! Good luck – I’m rooting for you for both this month’s photos and the half marathon!!

  2. noreen says:

    yay!!! good luck to you on that!!! though I am not running and I don’t run, I always know some tidbits about marathon because I have a co-worker who runs and that’s what’s the topic most of the time in the office…;)

  3. Amber says:

    Yay! Good for you! There are lots of races here, so you could totally do one before you leave!!! 🙂 Or you could start training, like, yesterday and run the Great Wall in May! 🙂

  4. good luck, I wish I was a runner. I’ve tried and quit so many times. I like the idea of your march madness challenge too.

  5. esteetaris says:

    So exciting! Can’t wait to hear about all of your progress!

Leave a Reply

