56/365

Joy of Love day 25: When you love them most…

When they are in your arms.  These two could not have been more happy or ready to see each other.  As soon as we walked into the room the guys were waiting for us.  Jackson saw Uncle Ian first and told Kate “there’s your Daddy”.  He finally saw his Daddy and took off running.  He was so happy to be home.

IMG_1300.jpg
ISO 3200, f/3.2, ss 1/200

A double bonus today…this is a picture that I took while we were descending onto the air base.  This is my neighborhood.   I could not figure out how to put text on the photo so I can tell you that I live behind the pink apartments where you see the pointy black roofs…that is my house.  I love where we live.  We get to walk to our favorite pizza place and you can’t beat the walk to Cocok’s nail salon.  That is where they do the fancy nail art.

IMG_1295.jpg
ISO 100, f/3.2, ss 1/1600

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 56/365

  1. Misty says:

    That first picture is just so heart touching. Love it!

  2. so sweet. Wow Okinawa looks so urban. I miss Nihon.

  3. kindergartenteacherclaire says:

    is it just me or are there LOTS of pink apartments in this picture? help!!

    • Kathleen says:

      Aunt Claire,
      The set of pink apartments that are right above the last part of my last name. Right behind those are the black pointy roofs are we are near the beginning of the row…between the pink apartments and the purple high rise. 🙂

Leave a Reply

