46/365

Joy of Love Day 14: wedding band/jewelry

Since I already took a picture of my engagement ring and I didn’t bring any other meaningful jewelry here I decided that I would take a picture of my parent’s wedding bands. Without these I wouldn’t be here. I am very blessed to have such great parents. They are there when I need to talk…even if it is sometimes the middle of the night at their house . They come to visit us no matter where we may be stationed. 🙂 The boys love them and they love playing games and hanging out with them. I can’t wait for all the memories the boys with have with their Honey and Papa.

IMG_0706.jpg
ISO 400, f/3.2, ss 1/320

*I know that it is Monday and I should be in the picture but this was more fun.  I will try to get in front of the camera later this week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 46/365

  1. Misty says:

    That makes this picture even sweeter that they are your parents’ rings. I’m hoping some day my mom will give me her wedding ring. She’s been a widow for 10 years but I don’t want to ask her to part with it till she is good and ready.

  2. Melissa says:

    I LOVE that you took a photo of your parents rings, very beautiful!

  3. Lovely choice,
    my boys have a wonderful relationship with my parents, one of their greatest joys.

  4. Chelsea says:

    Ahh, how sweet! I love that you took a picture of their wedding rings, it’s just so meaningful!

  5. Carrie says:

    Awww… love it. Honey and Papa… so cute!

  6. Trisha says:

    Ah, really nice shot. Is that on one of your mom’s quilts too?

Leave a Reply

