41/365

Joys of Love day 9…passions and hobbies.

This picture represents my entire life. It is not a hobby but always a passion of mine because so many men in my life are pilots. My grandfather, Papa, flew in WWII, my dad flew c-130’s and how flies privately, and Steve has flown three different airplanes since I have known him. With this bloodline I was destined to marry a pilot and with it in Jackson’s bloodline he is destined to LOVE everything about airplanes. He loves driving out to Steve’s squadron and passing all the different airplanes. He may be small but he knows many types of airplanes, he can tell you all about flaps and how they work, and all the different parts of the airplane. He has enjoyed the hops that we have taken because we have flown on his daddy’s type of plane, his Papa’s type of plane, and a c-17.

When I saw todays prompt I knew I had to have a picture representing Jackson’s passion…aviation. So here he is in his Papa’s flight helmet. I was so happy to go up to the attic at my parents house and find this. I love not only documenting our days with this 365 but I love the prompts from Joys of Love because I am able to find things around my parents house.  I love that Jackson is going to have these for later in life.

IMG_0252.jpg
ISO 400, f 2.8, ss 1/200

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 41/365

  1. Heather says:

    Love this!!

  2. Carrie says:

    Absolutely precious! I love the lighting and how perfectly big the helmet is!

  3. Misty says:

    OH MY WORD!!! Is that not just the cutest picture! Way too adorable. 🙂

  4. I really like this one! It will be a favorite down the road. I have been snoopoing through your last several posts….all nice!

  5. Trisha says:

    I love this shot. Great backlighting. It must be fun to run around & find treasures to capture in your parents house!

  6. This is awesome, I love everything about it. The backlighting, his expression, the helmet.

  7. Precious capture of him.

    I knew someone who spent 6 years in their garage builting a four seater airplane. A Cozy MK IV, similiar to the Long EZ. It was built out of fiberglass and styofoam. He had to mold and shape it. I was amazing at his dedication to his hobby. Yes, he is still flying it and yes I went for a flight in it.

  8. Megan says:

    This is precious. I love his little expression and the light in this image!

  9. Courtney says:

    The lighting looks spectacular!! Great job!

Leave a Reply

