35/365

It is day three over at the Joy of Love…then and now. This took some time to think about what I wanted this picture to be because I am at my parents and do not have access to my archive of photos. The last time I was at my parents house was almost 2 years ago in May. (This is our first trip back to the states since moving to Okinawa.) I went back to my family blog and found some pictures of Jackson and his Papa. I knew instantly that I wanted a then and now of the both of them in the same spot.

Here they are in May of 2009. It so green and sunny.
Papa and Jack.jpg

Here they are today. A little dreary but at least it is not snowing.
IMG_9786.jpg
ISO 400, f 3.2, ss 1/125

I can’t believe how much he has grown. I love the love that he has for his Papa.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 35/365

  1. Keara says:

    This is so sweet! I love the spring and winter look too!

  2. Megan says:

    Oh my goodness! That first picture is the size I see Jackson at in my mind (probably because that’s about how big he was last time I saw him :)) and now he is huge! How fun to have these pictures to compare 🙂

  3. Carrie says:

    I LOVE love love these! The transition is really cool. Take the same picture again next year! Maybe in the fall?

  4. Trisha says:

    Love this! Ah, Jackson was so little. It’s scary to think abt how much they change. He really looks grown up in the second one. Wahhhhh!

  5. sewin2disney says:

    What a great idea to recreate an old shot!

  6. This is awesome! Wow you can really see how much he’s grown in just 2 years.

  7. I have a wonderful photo of my dad and my son, than 6 months old, sitting on his lap. It was my dad’s 50th birthday. I have continued to repeat the same photo for the past 28 years. Of course by about age 5, my son had to start sitting next to my dad. It always brightens my day to look through them.

Leave a Reply

