17/365

Today we headed out to do some local tangerine picking. Last year I went out with Courtney and the gang and I was very excited that we would be able to take Steve this time around. (He was deployed last year and missed out) We headed out with everyone in tow only to drive through rain showers along the way. I was praying it wouldn’t be raining when we pulled in. Lucky for us the rain held off but it had rained earlier and the kiddos were slipping and sliding all over the place. I was lucky that I had left my tripod in the car and was able to capture a couple of pictures of myself. I was wearing Gavin and he wasn’t having any picture taking. I wanted to heed Courtney’s advice and take some picture of myself for my boys. I know this isn’t the best composition but it is what it is. I just want my boys to know that I lived my life for them and that I always want them to have fun. So to pass that along to them…here I am having fun.

IMG_8813.jpg
ISO 100, f 14, ss 1/80

On a side note I would like to say happy seven month birthday to Gavin!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 17/365

  1. Tammy says:

    Very fun photo!!

  2. Carrie says:

    So cute! I love the Mickey Mouse hat!

  3. Sarah P. says:

    He looks like he is having so much fun! 🙂

  4. sewin2disney says:

    aaaahhh! Where can I get his hat? lol

Leave a Reply

