I learned…

This week I learned that if I want Jackson to really have fun with the camera…hand him the remote. He took this series of pictures himself. I was standing behind the camera for a little bit helping him make different faces but then he took off on his own. I love it!!!

Remote Collage 2.jpg

Please ignore the gray line. I have tried so many times to get it to go away and no luck. Oh well…enjoy Jackson in all his cuteness.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I learned…

  1. Courtney says:

    I love it, love it, love it!! This is so fun and I will have to let Kate try this!!

  2. Trisha says:

    FAB FAB FAB! I’m totally stealing this. Thanks for the best idea!!! LOOOOOOVE it!

  3. Chelsea says:

    What a great idea. I love how you put them all together in one little story! Great job!!

  4. rachel says:

    hi! we met for like one minute when my husband and i were visiting oki and having dinner with courtney & ian :).

    that is a great idea! how fun :). i have got to get one of those remotes!

  5. oh I love this! Can I steal this idea? Also, to make the gray line go away, you have to go into the page background and change it to white. Hope this helps.

  6. Tammy says:

    This is fantastic!!! Love it.. he’s adorable!

  7. oh my gosh, bet he had a blast. Great way to capture him.

  8. Amber Cullum says:

    This is one of the best ideas I have seen in a while. Courtney should do a post just on this and let everyone link up their funny face photos.

    If Bennett were old enough I would have him do it. Hmmmm, how would my husband work?!?!?!

    I just love it

  9. Lynda says:

    Wonderful shots! LOL. I’ll have to try this. 🙂 My 3 year old loves to take pictures and I just got a remote for Christmas. Better than handing him the expensive camera. 🙂

  10. Carlynn says:

    Isn’t it funny how so many different expressions can come out of one very little person.

  11. Heather says:

    Love it! He is so involved and happy it is just adorable. I wonder if something like this would work for my youngest. She is boycotting pictures right now.

  12. Martha says:

    Yeah, these are precious. Love the black & white.

  13. These are gorgeous! Truly!!

  14. Pingback: Getting Your Kids Involved – Why Didn’t I Think of That? – Wednesday | Click It Up a Notch

  15. what a great idea. Nicely done!

  16. Jill says:

    TOTALLY fun and adorable 🙂

  17. Valeria says:

    Great idea. I will try with my son that is getting cranky with my 365 project

  18. Laurie says:

    Adorable and fansastic idea!

  19. Laurie says:

    and fantastic too 🙂

  20. Emily says:

    This is such a good idea. I love the 3rd one the most. Wishing I had a remote right about now because my kids don’t enjoy posing for pictures either.

  21. Heather says:

    That is seriously a great idea! My son would already be good at this as he used the remote the other day while I was adjusting the tripod and got a picture of himself. He saw me doing it and wanted to try it. Too cute!

  22. sewin2disney says:

    You can tell you are getting his true personality there- they are great!

Leave a Reply

