4/365

My in-laws are in town visiting for the next couple of weeks and tonight we decided to walk down to our favorite pizza place. It was chilly and what I love about Japanese restaurants are how thoughtful they are. While we were waiting for our food the sweet waitress came over to the table to offer Gavin a blanket. It was a bit chilly inside but I thought that it was so sweet. While we were waiting I took advantage of a that free time to feed Gavin. I love his sweet look and the mess on his face. He is constantly turning his head when the spoon is coming towards him. He doesn’t want to miss a thing.

Please forgive the orange tint on his face. The walls in the restaurant are orange and that is what you see towards camera left. I have tried to adjust them in Lightroom but I am still learning. If you have any suggestions let me know.

IMG_8016.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 4/365

  1. He is gorgeous!! Kathleen πŸ™‚ Beautiful clarity in this shot.
    Regarding LR… did you sample his eyes or bib for white balance? They’re both looking a tad cool and I think adjusting the wb would help warm up his left side, so that the slight orange tinge on his right wouldn’t be as noticeable.
    Cute, cute, cute πŸ™‚

  2. Cassie says:

    Gorgeous shot!! Look at those eyes!! πŸ™‚

  3. Faith says:

    SO cute!! πŸ™‚ Love the blue in his eyes.

  4. Kathleen says:

    Megan, Thanks for the tip. I went back and warmed him up a bit. I am loving all the things that you can do to save a picture in LR.

  5. Trisha says:

    GORGEOUS, Kathleen! His eyes look uh-mazing!

  6. Amber says:

    I didn’t even notice the orange tint, I’m so distracted by those eyes! Great shot!

Leave a Reply

